pickering house

PICKERING FOUNDATION
BOARD OF TRUSTEES

PRESIDENT
H. Benson Pickering, Jr.
bpick@roadrunner.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Richard C. Armstrong
quansettfarm1194@gmail.com

TREASURER
Deborah Jackson
djackson818@hotmail.com

ASSISTANT TREASURER
Timothy Jenkins
dolphinadv@verizon.net

SECRETARY
Milicent Armstrong
milicent.armstrong@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Linda Dini Jenkins
ldjenkins@aol.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Carolyn McGuire
pickeringhouse1@gmail.com


Members
Edith (Edie) Armstrong
folia@maine.rr.com

Nathalie (Nat) A. Binney
binney@aol.com

Nina Pickering-Cook
nina.pickering@gmail.com

Carol Pickering
cpicky@gmail.com

Katharine Pickering
katharinepickering11@gmail.com

Timothy Pickering, Jr.
tpickeringjr@comcast.net

Jonathan Reardon
jonathan.a.reardon@gmail.com

Racket Shreve
rsms17@comcast.net

Elizabeth Taft
ltaft@pingree.org

Pickering House

April 2016

Dear Friends,

Greetings from 18 Broad Street!

Did you know that when you visit the house, buy a book or attend an event here you're helping to support our mission to provide educational and cultural enrichment for the community? We thank you for your involvement in Salem's oldest house, and ask that you consider becoming a member of the Pickering Foundation in 2016.

Support Community Outreach

Our Second Sunday Chowder & Lecture Series is becoming an institution in the community. Concerts, special events and collaborative programs with other historic institutions have become a reality. These programs are for you — and we look forward to having you come, bringing your friends and family, and enjoying our house and grounds. Your membership supports all these programs.

Support the Preservation of our Historical Assets

In 2015 we completed a significant exterior painting project on the house and barn and are nearly finished with our fence replacement project on the Broad Street side. Next, we will tackle the front and side balustrades, back deck and more. We continue the work of entering our collection into PastPerfect, so that friends and scholars nationwide will have a digital catalogue allowing easier access to our letters, portraits, needlework and historical books.

These efforts, together with our members' fees and gifts, make the Pickering Foundation survive and thrive. We sincerely hope you'll consider becoming a member this year. We look forward to seeing you at the Annual Meeting and Garden Party at 5:00 p.m. on Saturday, June 11st, at which time we'll again recognize a student of history with our 8th Annual Sarah C. Pickering Scholarship award. Stop by and see what's going on here!

Sincerely,
H. Bendon Pickering Signature H. Benson Pickering, Jr.
President, Board of Trustees


The Pickering Foundation


site by: SlickFish Studios, LLC